.. 그래도 계속 지켜볼 겁니다~ ♪♬

This is what you tweet on Sat nights? Are you sure?

Yes, yet another hilarious 10 Asia article posted on 28 Dec 2010,

after the airing of episode 14.

Text by Lee Ga On, edited by Jang Kyung Jin.

Please do go and ‘like’ the original article here! ^^

The average viewership ratings of SBS’s <Secret Garden> are hovering in mid-20%. However, if we were to compare the body temperature of this drama to our 36.5℃, this drama is feverish. Kim Ju Won’s taste in clothes, possessions, words… everything from him (by actor Hyun Bin) becomes the talk of the town. Blue Monday mornings now start on a brighter tone:

“Did you watch <Secret Garden> yesterday?”

“Did you watch Hyun Bin yesterday?”

Over the weekends from 10-11pm, not only viewers are glued to the drama, many twitter timelines have also been dedicated to <Secret Garden> and ‘Juwon Alri’ (heartaches). The push-pull struggles between a guy with lots of money and a girl with none, a story as predictable as it may be, yet their exquisite dialogues are unstoppable and play repeatedly in our heads… why oh why did it capture the hearts of all women?

Let’s take a look at at an imaginary timeline tweeted between 10Asia and Secret Garden.

coolgirl1204 Aaaaaaacck! What a flexible waist!! If only I can become just one of the little shiny things on him…

MissJoong @coolgirl1204 Whatever Hyun Bim nim wears, *even dirty drain water will flow triumphantly into the Ganges River ㅠㅠ (*translation’s kinda wierd, it’s just a play on the word Ganges in Konglish)

Kyounghoon80 @coolgirl1204 Oh puhlease, any commoner wearing that will look like an expert.

coolgirl1204 @Kyounghoon80 Referring directly at you, you and yourself.

coolgirl1204 ‘Kim Tae Hee? Jeon Do Yeon? Even if I clench my fists (she’s talking as Ra Im)… but… still it’s cool’ ㅠㅠ

MissJoong@coolgirl1204 ‘Aack!! I hate love confessions in public, it makes me shiver!!’ How’s my version, unnie? Listen to me ㄷㄷ

coolgirl1204 To me, that man is Won Bin and Kang Dong Won!!!!!!!!!!!

Kyounghoon80@coolgirl1204 Who cares, the hottest thing right now is IU

coolgirl1204@Kyounghoon80 Go away  -_- juvenile!

MissJoong Gyaaak! Gil Ra Im sshi, from when did you become so pretty? *pout* #SecretHolic

S_eunji Just …  go back down more slowly, won’t you ㅠ

Kyounghoon80 You have brought disgrace to sit-ups

coolgirl1204@Kyounghoon80 When you sit up, your body brings disgrace

jhtman Hurrr.. Our nuna (elder sister) is now speaking nonsensical words while being led by the tip of Hyun Bin’s nose ㅡㅡ;

coolgirl1204 @CFO_KimJooWon Kim Joo Won sshi, from when did I become so pretty? ㅋㅋㅋ

CFO_KimJooWon @coolgirl1204 Look. “From when did you become so pretty?” questions like that about YOU, it’s not significant or e~ven interesting for me to want to know. That’s the same regarding the situation you just presented to me. You probably have never experienced in your entire life, what it means to be pretty, am I wrong?

coolgirl1204 ‘Hurrr… Ju Won sshi, don’t enter my changing room. There’s no space for two…

Kyounghoon80@coolgirl1204 There’s no space even if only you are there.

MissJoong Its no joke. They’re totally close, totally close… oh my oh my my ;;

coolgirl1204@MissJoong Aah I’m trembling so much I’m gonna puke… *whine*

Kyounghoon80 Changing rooms are originally built for one person to enter at a time.

TonyAn_7 To see Tony ohppa appear on TV, I was glad to see him after a long time, but my husband was really bitter about it heehee But everytime Seul appears he will shout “Your ohppa is here”. #Housewives Club

coolgirl1204 Writer-nim, you are pretty knowledgeable aren’t you? You’re right, ohppa isn’t an intimate way of address, it’s a mark of status.

jhtman Hurrr… My older sister just can’t stop calling Yoo Seung Ho her ohppa. Why are girls all like this? ㅡㅡ; This is such a filthy unjust world…

love_seeksik Geol Oh sa-hyung… s o r r y~ ㅠㅠ I’m not abandoning you… I’m just having a short affair. Please forgive me…

jhtman@love_seesik ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ You said you were going out to study for your finals, so that’s what you were up to… I’m gonna tell mum, should I ㅡㅡ? ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

love_seeksik Unfollow jhtman

love_seeksik Our cutie-pie Ssun…  your porcelain skin… what am I to do ㅠㅠ

jhtman@love_seeksik That’s why you must stop eating chocolates and wash your face from now on

love_seeksik Block jhtman

coolgirl1204 There’s an article on Ssun in 10Asia! RT @10asia_ Lee Jong Suk, you are the first guy to treat me like this #Ssun-ska club

love_seeksik@coolgirl1204 heeheehee I totally agree!! RT @10asia_ Lee Jong Suk says, “Personally, for my character in the drama, I hope that Ssun and Oska would have a happy ending together”

MissJoong @GeniusMusician_SunSsun, why are your ripples in the drama so shortlived? ㅜㅜ You’re supposed to give Oska more ^^, you’re supposed to give a longer ending (to your loveline)!

GeniusMusician_Sun@Miss Joong Unfollow (me) if you’re unhappy.

TonyAn_7♬ ♪ Why did you appear in front of me~ Why are you always appearing~ ♬ ♪ (lyrics of “Appear”)

Kyounghoon80 Cappuccino? Ca~ppu~chi~no~*?

* Park Young Jin’s gag style as the male chauvinist from Men Are From Heaven party *rofl*

S_eunji @CFO_Kimjoowon What does Kim Ju Won think of bubbles?

CFO_KimJooWon@S_eunji In terms of real estate and stocks, bubbles cause the rise of market price and asset values during speculation, attracting more joint ventures, and is a word that defines a type of economic situation.

coolgirl1204 Hurrr… how much must I give before you leave Ju Won? 100 million’s too little, 500 million,  no? Must I give you at least 1 billion you…

MissJoong @coolgirl1204 Well, anyway as long as I capture CEO Kim, all his possessions will be mine. 1 billion or whatever, I aim to fight till the end.

coolgirl1204 @MissJoong I see…

Kyounghoon80 Ha Ji Won’s reflexes are extraordinary, she’s at the level of the Special Forces. ㅋㅋㅋ

love_seeksik @dramaonly Kim Eun Sook writer-nim, why aren’t the Ssun-ska couple appearing in today’s episode? Please increase the screen time of our Ssun!! ;ㅁ;ㅁ

TonyAn_7 If you perm it so loosely, wouldn’t all the curls be gone in three days? #Housewives Club

coolgirl1204 Why’s that girl shampooing immediately after perming all her hair? PPL* alert

* PPL = product in placement

relaxholiday @CFO_KimJooWon Hey, I’m going to the hair salon today, should I get a perm? Or should I straighten it?

CFO_KimJooWon @relaxholiday Most importantly, wash it clean. And don’t bring a celebrity photograph and beg for an identical hairstyle. FYI, dear customer, that, IS Jeon Ji Hyun~

MissJoong [infinite RT requests please] The “imported shampoo that smells good” appearing on TV now, anyone knows the brand?

love_seeksik I want to know too @MissJoong The “imported shampoo that smells good” appearing on TV now, anyone knows the brand?

jhtguy @love_seeksik Your problem isn’t the shampoo, it’s ‘cos you don’t wash it at all, that’s why ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

love_seeksikBlock jhtguy

MissJoong Hurrr I can’t help but compare him with my boyfriend who doesn’t even want to go into a shopping mall with me

coolgirl1204@MissJoong So you have one?

TonyAn_7 If he said size 44, is that a size for humans or mannequins?

S_eunji Oska the fairy godmother has such an eye for detail ㅠㅠ Does Oska have a twitter account?

MissJoong @S_eunji Here’s Oska’s twitter @WorldStar_Oska

my favorite tweet conversation

S_eunji @WorldStar_Oska I would like to buy Oska socks, where should I go so that I could buy it?

WorldStar_Oska @S_eunji If you come for my signing event, ohppa will give you one as a present ^^ ‘Cos it’s my responsibility to keep my beloved fans’ feet warm HAHAHAHAHAHA

coolgirl1204 @WorldStar_Oska But Oska, having a 5:5 fringe parting doesn’t look right ㅜㅜ

WorldStar_Oska @coolgirl1204 HAHAHA if I don’t even have a single handicap, I’ll be so perfect that I will lose my natural humane beauty, that’s why my hair designer did that ^^ If I become totally perfect, I will have to leave everybody and rise to the heavens. How could I do that? HAHAHAHAHA

MissJoong ha ㅋㅋ gossip girl ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

relaxholiday she actually said herself that she’s a crazy b* … ㄷㄷ

coolgirl1204 if so, then in this neighborhood, the crazy b* is me!!!

Kyounghoon80 @coolgirl1204 So right. This neighborhood’s crazy b* is you ㅋㅋ

coolgirl1204 @Kyounghoon80 Shut up

WorldStar_Oska What has caught the eye of our Seul again? ^^

love_seeksik Oska please accept her @WorldStar_Oska What has caught the eye of our Seul again?

coolgirl1204 Yes, that’s it. During Christmas it’d better rain, a good wash of rain! ㅋㅋㅋ Director Park, you seem to know something?

MissJoong Although I’m not single but I do everything (on your list), I’m a total addict RT @byguilty Those around me who watch <Secret Garden>, these addicted people (mostly singles) have the following characteristics. 1) They watch actual broadcasts 2) If there are repeat broadcasts, they watch that too 3) Watch it again on IPTV 4) They skip the scenes where Kim Ju Won switches bodies with Gil Ra Im

TonyAn_7 My husband couldn’t stop nagging me to switch (channels) to the Entertainment Awards, so I drove him out of the TV room. He just wouldn’t listen to me, especially right at the most crucial moments. That hateful 37-year-old ㅡㅡ;

coolgirl1204 @MissJoong I chose 1, 2, 4 ㅋㅋ ‘Cos I don’t have IPTV at home.

relaxholiday@MissJoong I loved the body-switching moments most, I’m a permanently settled fan ㅋ

love_seeksik @CFO KimjoowonKim Jun Won sshi, what did you do on Christmas?

CFO_KimJooWon On Christmas, I had pork skin together with our Ra Im. Haven’t I said this before? For our Ra Im’s sake, I could do anything. This time I chewed it down.  @love_seeksik

MissJoong Gil Ra Im you’re a stuntwoman! That Ju Won sshi is such a weakling and you couldn’t shake him off!!!

TonyAn_7 @MissJoong Frankly, if I were her, I would hate to shake him off  ㅡㅡ;;

coolgirl1204 Hyun Bin’s going to open his eyes, not opening, is opening, not opening… hurrr… he’s not gonna kiss me…

Kyounghoon80 whether they’re going to do it or not… they sure are having a great time.

coolgirl1204 @Kyounghoon80 When Secret Garden is airing, go away, you dirty our timeline! Crunch!

coolgirl1204 @CFO_Kimjoowon Kim Ju Won sshi, when will you follow me? How much we’ve exchanged tweets and mentions, shouldn’t you do this much for your marginalised neighbor in this freezing end-of-year?

CFO_KimJooWon@coolgirl1204 맞팔했숑 맞팔했숑 (‘mat pahl hetshong mat pahl hetshong’) (‘I followed you’ in that cute way)

coolgirl1204 I got followed by CEO Kim Ju Won!! *heart* @CFO_Kimjoowon맞팔했숑 맞팔했숑

CFO_KimJooWon Even so, don’t be excited about this. ‘Following’ is just a moment of compassion to dissipate that high anticipation between us, a gesture which subsequently proves socially, physcially, scientifically, and originally that we are 100 light years apart.@coolgirl1204

Kyounghoon80@coolgirl1204 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

~.~

And 3 more :

“Regarding the guidelines I have set for sleeping time, it seems the kids are still unsure.”

“Daddy… Is this the best? Are you sure?” -ㅁ-

“In appreciation of Parents’ Day, LOEL department store will be holding an AMAZING sale on 8th May, from 5-8pm.  – CEO Kim Ju Won -“

Someone asked, “Why aren’t you tweeting about what you did for Children’s Day?”

CEO replied,

“I was organizing an event for my 3 sons, and I have no time to mind other stuff (like tweeting) – you wouldn’t have thought of this, would you?”

Leave a Reply

