.. 그래도 계속 지켜볼 겁니다~ ♪♬

Golden Time 5회 명대사

Golden Time isn’t the greatest of dramas, it’s not that inspiring per se, and when yet another victim suffers a “creative” mish-mash of multiple injuries so as to illustrate hospital disunity, it just seems too convenient.

I love the OST though, it reminded me of Pasta (Yes, both OSTs are by Every Single Day)

And then I realized lead actors Lee Seon Gyun and Lee Sung Min were from Pasta too, and so did PD Kwon Suk Jang. Scriptwriter Choi Hee Ra hails from OB/GYN (SBS, 2010) and I admit I preferred that drama to Golden Time. At least patients had stories in OB/GYN. Are trauma victims less deserving of a story?

Despite the plot, Lee Seon Gyun and Lee Sung Min are excellent~ The fact that Pasta’s “chep” and Golden Time’s most neurotic intern are by the same actor — I’m amazed at Lee Seon Gyun’s acting range. And of course, every Korean medical drama has a hero – Lee Sung Min takes over the baton from Brain’s Shin Ha Kyun. ^^ Here’s a 명장면 (“memorable scene”) from ep 5~

(video source: iMBC)

“Have you lost your senses?”

“I’m sorry.”

“You don’t have to be sorry. I told you to stop worrying about me.

If you have so much time to waste, go and look at the patients’ CT reports~

If you even had time to say sorry, GO AND IDENTIFY THE PATIENTS AND CONTACT INFORMATION OF THEIR GUARDIANS!!

“Your sincerity… sincerity to treat patients… was that reserved only for that one kid?”

“This patient.. is she not worth saving?”

“Do you feel hurt (by my words)?”

“Yes~”

“What right do you deserve, to say you feel hurt?”

“I’m hurt… I’m hurt because I did nothing right.

Why exactly am I such an idiot?

That’s why I’m hurt!”

“Good that you know. Now quickly find that patient and get her back here!”

“If I do find her, would you still be in the hospital when I get her here?”

“Your foolishness…”

“… your ignorance, your misdiagnosis, the fact that you aren’t even aware that your mistakes caused your patient’s death, or due to the absolute lack of assistance from anyone else…

committing these mistakes once is enough.

If you don’t find this patient in time, she will die.”

“These are the last words that I can give to you.”

Leave a comment